Art Show

The OryCon Art Show brings together a diverse community of artists and craftspeople whose work is united in the common experience, and expression, of the fantastic. Graphical representations of worlds which exist only in our imaginations rendered in an array of media side by side with soft-sculptured dragons and daleks. Perhaps your tastes run toward mixed media delights. We've featured works using such arcane techniques as en-caustic, and taxidermy as well as collage and appliqué. Whether it's purely decorative or more practical, the Art Show is the place for the unique and the interesting.

Aside from the amazing art, we have a range of activities which occur in the space during the convention. Check the program guide to find scheduled Sketch Book Critiques, Docent Tours, Kinetic Sculpture Races, and even Body Painting Demos.

If you'd like to participate in the Art Show, the rules and forms are available to download at the bottom of the page. If you have any questions please address them to artshow [at] orycon.org. Our Art Show Director is Lacey Axmaker.

MAILING ADDRESS:
Lacey Axmaker
6927 SE 83rd Avenue
Portland, OR 97266

Artist Check in times are as follows:

Thursday 8-11pm (limited)
Friday 8am - 1pm

Open to membership:

Friday 2 - 7pm
Saturday 9am - 7pm
Sunday 9am - 11am

Final Bids must be made by Sunday 11am

Check out and Pick up begins at 1pm

 

Forms

Art Show Registration – PDF

Artist Release and Waiver – PDF

Art Show Information and Rules – PDF

Art Show Control Form – PDF

Art Show Bid Sheet – PDF

Print Shop Control Form – PDF

Print Shop Bid Sheet – PDF

Print Shop Instructions - PDF

Mail-In Instructions - PDF

Participating Artists

Name Email Website
Faina Lorah info [at] artbyfaina.com http://www.artbyfaina.com/
Pierce L. Ludke pludke [at] seanet.com
Theresa Mather http://www.rockfeatherscissors.com/links.html
Patricia McCracken trisha123 [at] bigfoot.com
Catherine Roop http://www.catherineroop.com/
Karen Roop karenroop [at] gmail.com https://www.aliensoflactopia.com/
Ralph J. Ryan skyships1 [at] juno.com
Maia Sanders jade.horse.orders [at] gmail.com http://jadehorsestudios.storenvy.com/
Tammy Tripp
Che Gilson https://chegilson.wordpress.com/
Heather Gamble http://www.wingsoffantasy.com/
Tim Dunn tim.dunn.usa [at] gmail.com
Braden Duncan http://www.clockworkart.com/
Daniel Cortopassi dac [at] dacort.com http://danielcortopassi.com/
Judith Conly
Sarah Clemens
Mark Chapman sitdownbike [at] yahoo.com
Zane D. Bryan
Michael Brugger grillghod [at] gmail.com http://grillghod.deviantart.com/
Lacey Axmaker lacey [at] spith.com
Paul Stratton (collection)
Mark Chapman sitdownbike [at] yahoo.com
Herb Leonhard www.herbleonhard.com
Rebecca Flaum studiocatawampus [at] gmail.com www.rebeccaflaum.com
Daniel Cortopassi dac [at] dacort.com www.danielcortopassi.com
Lizzy D. Hill www.lizzydart.com